NOLA SHRM Announces 

Slate for 2023 Board of Directors

The NOLA SHRM Nomination Committee, as appointed by Christine Watts, 2022 NOLA SHRM President, and in accordance with our bylaws, is proud to present below for review the full slate of Nominees for the 2023 NOLA SHRM Board of Directors. 

This slate will be presented for a vote at our Monthly Meeting on Wednesday, October 19, 2022. Please review the slate in advance of the meeting. As provided in our bylaws, nominations may also be taken from the floor on that date. We look forward to the opportunity for each of you as NOLA SHRM members to cast your vote for the 2023 Board. You must be present to vote and/or present a nomination from the floor.

Adrienne Roth Salvaggio, MBA, SHRM-SCP

Big Easy Blends

Patrick Morrison
Eustis Insurance and Benefits

Past President
Christine Watts, MBA, SHRM-CP
M.S. Benbow

Vice President of Membership
Amanda Polkey
Back Office Staffing Solutions

Secretary/ Treasurer
Sherri McKenna, MS, SHRM-SCP
M.S. Rau

Certification Director
Jennifer Nomey, MS, SHRM-CP
New Orleans Aviation Board

College Relations Director
Fran Norwood, PhD, MBA, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Delgado Community College

Conference Director
Sheila Robinson
Daraja Consulting LLC

Diversity Director
Christina Hall, SHRM-CP
J. Crew Group Inc

Legislative Director
Michelle Craig, JD
Transcendent Legal LLC

Professional Development Director
Ashley Sorrells, MA, SHRM-CP, PHR
Crescent Bank

SHRM Foundation Director
Lori Knight, PHR
Community Academies of New Orleans

Social Media Director
Allie Barnes, MS, SHRM-CP, PHR
Gibbs Construction

Sponsorship Director
Sara Waldvogel
USI Insurance Services

Workforce Readiness/Community Relations Director
Jacqueline Minor, PhD, PHR
Ochsner Health

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software